Message sent from:

Religious Education

Home Page Image 12(2)

RE Curriculum at Red Hill Primary School


Teaching RE is part of our duty to promote the spiritual, moral, social and cultural education of pupils, enabling pupils to appreciate the values and attitudes of different faith groups and the effects that these have on the community. Pupils are given an awareness, knowledge and understanding of the features, ideas and practices of the focused religions, encouraging sensitivity to the differences of faiths and fostering an atmosphere of tolerance and goodwill to others. An attitude of respect towards others and willingness to ask questions are, we believe, more important than a detailed knowledge of every practice.

At Red Hill we follow the London Borough of Bexley Agreed Syllabus for Religious Education.

Children learn about the following world religions:

  • Christianity
  • Judaism 
  • Hinduism
  • Islam
  • Buddhism
  • Sikhism

They are required to:

  • Learn about religions and learn from religion and human experience


Hit enter to search